Archive for April 13th, 2017

13
Apr
17

Raiding, sort of

I’ve done some more of the new Broken Shores quests on both my shaman and my rogue. Both are interesting, with a bit of class flavor. I really look forward to the parts of the game that are tailored to your class, race, or faction. It gives the game replayability. I’m actually curious to play on my priest or druid now, just to see how their story progresses.

I think I preferred the shaman one, just because the new follower we got was an actual lore figure that I know (and hate). The rogue’s new follower was a lesser lore character.

I was talking to someone and we reminisced about the Fangs of the Father legendary questline back in Cataclysm. That was probably the best solo activity I’ve done in the game. Too bad Blizzard has moved away from such unique events.

Raiding

I have actually had a chance to raid recently. It is baby raiding, as in we’re doing normal Emerald Nightmare. But it is better than LFR and gives me a chance to play with other actual humans (unlike LFR, where many of the other player might as well be poorly programmed AI NPCs). We have voice chat and a raid leader. Such a throwback to the good old days.

In all my years of playing, I have never used a paid character service like a faction transfer or name change. I’m now considering it. I’ve been raiding with some RL friends and their guild. Unfortunately, I am not on their server, so we can’t trade items during the raid. This may be a reason to move to their server and join their guild.

That would provide me another new experience. I’ve never been in a guild other than my current one. I’ve never seen how other guilds operate. This might be a bad time to experience this, because a lot of guilds are suffering these days (my friend’s guild is no exception). But it might be interesting to be in a guild where I’m not an officer.

Shaman

My raiding has been on my tauren shaman. His item level is now higher than my rogue’s. However, I can easily pull more single target dps on my rogue than I can on the shammy. Years of muscle memory, I guess. I still have to think about what I’m doing on the shaman. Still, I have made a good showing on the dps meters in our raids. If I pop Stormkeeper then my AoE is through the roof, and there are plenty of fights with adds.

Upcoming

I have more to do than I could possibly finish in any immediate time frame.

  • get my followers to 900 so I can do the Challenge Mission
  • Get to revered rep with the new faction to get Legion Flying
  • work on crafting a legendary with my leatherworker rogue
  • track down the recently located Riddler’s Mind-Worm mount
  • keep playing so I can get a 2nd legendary for my shaman

 




Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
April 2017
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,273,369 hits