26
Oct
16

Legion – Intro Quests – Subtlety Rogue

I finally got around to doing the Sub Rogue artifact quest. I had put it off because I’ve been leveling my rogue alongside my wife, and I didn’t want to get ahead of her in XP by doing extra quests.

I thought the Sub rogue artifact quest was pretty epic, but too short.

SPOILERS

The visit to the Underbelly, the cut scene with SI:7, these all had good rogue flavor. Then at the end, when Kil’jaeden showed up, I had the biggest grin. I thought that was much more impactful than some of the other artifact quests I’ve done.

The down side for me was that it was really quick. At one point, when we teleported to the citadel, the quest text said that I can use my rogue skills to reach the target. This sounded like a good old-fashioned stealth mission! However, I just sprinted once and ran past the non-aware mobs and I was there in a few seconds. I was hoping for more.

It was easy. Was the fact that I did it at level 110 a reason that it seemed so easy? Still –  a good, epic-feeling experience.


2 Responses to “Legion – Intro Quests – Subtlety Rogue”


  1. 1 Drakul
    October 31, 2016 at 6:45 pm

    I still haven’t done the artifact quest for Sub because I didn’t like the gameplay changes in pre-patch so I’m maining Assassination (no intestest at all in outlaw). I’ll probably check it out sometime soon-ish.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
October 2016
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

