22
Sep
16

Gold Making – powerlevelers only?

One of my favorite pastimes in WoW is making gold. I don’t do it by “playing the auction house”, or buying low/selling high. I have always done it through simple crafting. I find the crafted items that have a big profit margin, buy the raw materials from the auction house, make the item, and sell it. I’m not min/maxing my profits or being a so-called “goblin”. I make a steady income. It has gotten me to the (old) gold cap, mostly through inscription and enchanting.

I’ve been basically locked out of this activity so far, since didn’t speed level. The ability to get higher ranks of crafting recipes is something you don’t seem to get until level 110, and since those allow you to craft using fewer raw materials that is where the real profit happens. I’m just going through my max level crafting quests now, and I guess those recipes will be available to me soon. In the meantime, the big profits made by selling to first-week raiders are passing me by.

I’m not really complaining. Just lamenting that I’m missing out due to a change in the way crafting is done. I read in various forums when people say that they have already made hundreds of thousands of gold in the first few weeks of Legion, and I feel like I’ve missed out.

 


1 Response to “Gold Making – powerlevelers only?”


  1. September 23, 2016 at 7:06 am

    I know exactly how you feel. I just went through this with my Blacksmith. Pretty frustrating!


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

