26
May
16

Paying for WoW

As I said in yesterday’s post, starting this summer there will be four members of my family playing WoW together.

While this is fun, it also comes with the burden of paying for four subscriptions.  I am not excited about paying $60 per month for a game.

I haven’t paid a dime for WoW since they introduced the WoW Token.  Just with Garrisons and a little AH work I am able to bring in about 60k-70k gold per month, which easily pays for my monthly token.

My new question – can I increase my revenue in order to cover Tokens for two monthly subscriptions?  Three?  All four?

I think I’ll be going into Legion with the goal of being a full-time gold maker.  Without the Garrison income, this will be through professions and playing the Auction House.  Can I bring in about 200k gold per month?  Will there be any convenient gold-making strategies in the Legion economy?  Time will tell.


0 Responses to “Paying for WoW”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

