15
May
16

Beta Day One

Nothing to report

I was able to download and install it with no trouble.

However, my old computer system is really dragging right now.  Even on the live version I run at about 6 fps.  The new expansion has greater system requirements so my expectations were low.

I flew through Stormwind, running at about 4 fps.  Got to the first quest, which sends you into a 5-man scenario.

At this point I remembered that I had no add-ons, so none of my ability bars were configured.  Oops.

None of that mattered.  I made it through about 80% of the scenario, and then it crashed.  Reloaded, went in again, and got to 50% before it crashed.  Then the server crashed.

So, no joy in this first run through.  I’ll wait a few days and try again.  In the meantime, I’m researching new computers that are in my budget.


0 Responses to “Beta Day One”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

