26
Apr
16

Set Long Term Goals to survive content droughts

We’re looking at 14 months without any new content in the Warlords of Draenor expansion.  And yet I still have plenty left to do.

Early in the WoD cycle I set up some long term goals.  Collecting pets and mounts, earning reputations, getting achievements, leveling alts, making gold, etc…

As I played the game I would do these in small doses.  I didn’t try and race through them. Slow and steady. At this point, I still haven’t completed many of them.  I actually feel rushed.  It is true that my game time has fallen to maybe two or three hours a week, but I still feel that I have plenty to do to keep me occupied.

Each time I log on I have some activity that I can work on and make progress.  I’m never bored.

By this point, after five expansions, we should expect that content won’t come as fast as we’d like it.  I think that too often we jump into the game and try to do everything in a hurry.  If you set long term goals and maintain a moderate pace you’ll make the game last longer.

 


1 Response to “Set Long Term Goals to survive content droughts”


  1. June 8, 2016 at 12:38 am

    I definitely do this as well, rep grinds, transmogs and mount runs. I’m still trying to get the Lich King to drop his mount. I find I spend more time on alts during droughts which is usually when I pick up my rogue.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Nov   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

