05
Oct
15

Looks Like I’m Done Raiding

Now that the school year is in full swing, my available game time has dropped to an all time low.

Surprisingly, I found myself with a full day this Saturday with nothing to do.  I logged on and jumped into Draenor with hours of available play time.

And yet a full day of gaming later, I found that I never had any desire to queue for LFR.  I also wasn’t motivated to try and navigate the Group Finder to get into a group that might take me with no Normal Mode raid achievements.

Instead, I ran a couple of classic raids looking for pets (got none), did Brewfest on four characters to get the new Toys and Pet (got them), camped a book spawn in Dalaran to finish my Higher Learning achievement (done!), and worked on leveling another alt.

I found this thoroughly enjoyable.  I didn’t miss raiding in LFR at all.  Perhaps Normal raiding might be better, but I’m not sure its worth the effort to find a group.

Is this it?  Am I finally done with raiding for this expansion?  Forever? I’m doubtful that enough of my guildmates will return with Legion to start guild raiding again, so LFR might be my raiding option for as long as I play the game. Once I outgear the drops from there I might just be a full-time non-raider.


4 Responses to “Looks Like I’m Done Raiding”


  1. 1 hamacus
    October 21, 2015 at 9:29 am

    Luckily I have found a good group through Open Raid that I currently run with in HFC. Hopefully I will be able to run with them in Legion as raiding is really the only reason I still play. All the other things (including LFR…yuck!) are just a means to an end.

  2. 2 nostalgeek
    November 17, 2015 at 12:13 pm

    Are you not part of an even casual raiding guild?

    • November 22, 2015 at 11:08 am

      I’m the GM of a guild that has been around since vanilla. As of right now, there are only 4-5 members who still log on periodically.

      Could I go to a raiding guild? Yes, I could. But I’m very attached to the guild and its history so I don’t intend to leave.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

