18
Sep
15

Still plenty left to do

I’m still playing.  Still lots left to do.

Why do I have so much left to do?  Because I ration my playtime.

Here’s how a typical WoW week goes for me:

  • Tuesday.  Log on for 20 minutes at night, do my garrison chores on 6 characters.
  • Wednesday:  Log on for 20 minutes at night, do my garrison chores on 6 characters.
  • Thursday: Usually don’t log in at all because I’m busy
  • Friday: Log on for an hour or so.  Do garrison chores and run Tanaan dailies on one or two characters.
  • Saturday morning: Do the Hellfire Citadel LFR raids on my rogue main.
  • Sunday morning: Do one or two wings of Hellfire Citadel LFR on my druid healer.
  • Monday: Usually don’t log in at all.

I have not run a single boss in Hellfire Citadel on Normal, Heroic, or Mythic difficulty.  I just don’t have the time.  It bugs me when people in chat tell me I should “get better and run Normals”.  I want to reply that they should “Grow up and get a job” but that is as ridiculous a generalization as the one they are applying to my lack of raiding.  LFR fits my schedule and playstyle.

I also have not run a Mythic Dungeon.  I may try that sometime soon.

I still don’t have my Safari Hat or my Stormwing pet or my Felfire Hawk mount.

I’m still short by more than 50,000 Apexis Crystals for some of the vanity items I want to buy.

I really want to get all the professions maxed.  There is no benefit to doing so right now other than tradition.  I have always prioritized professions, but they were so lackluster in WoD that I put them aside.  I still haven’t leveled Tailoring, Engineering, or Jewelcrafting.

So bring on more WoD time.  At least I can fly  🙂


3 Responses to “Still plenty left to do”


  1. 1 BenDover
    September 18, 2015 at 9:34 am

    I find myself in a similar situation, though my work schedule is a bit less fixed, so it’s hard to plan ahead the same way you have.
    There’s plenty of Apexis for me to get for the Vanity items, and I’m at the last leg of the Legendary questline, and I want to get that on the main, and maybe one alt. Then there’s pet stuff to do, and I figure I might start working on that PvP gear and possibly a very low rating.

    My Bank, Bags and Void Storage is pretty much capped out on my main, so transmog runs are kinda over for that character. However, in anticipation of the D3 style transmog system, I’m leveling a bit more characters and will use their storage until I can throw all that gear into the transmog thingamajing.

    I do miss regular Raiding, though. LFR is fine, and I guess I should be fine with being consistently near the top in DPS, when grouped with similarly geared people, but it’s just not quite the same as having a regular raid group of friends to take down the Big Bad Baddies. Hopefully I’ll have more time to invest into that part of the game in Legion again. If not, I’ll likely turn to PvP, as that content tends to be more forgiving in terms of scheduling goes.

  2. October 3, 2015 at 1:50 pm

    I feel the same way about professions. I’m hoping to max them out soon. Now’s the best time to do it while the mats are still cheap and plentiful. Better to sit and grind it out now than to try and play catch-up in Legion.

  3. 3 nostalgeek
    November 17, 2015 at 12:11 pm

    Right now I’m off the game but I might come back to get the anniversary achiev and for 6.2.3 (I need those 2 mounts!)

    As for what I ‘need’ to do.
    The shipyard (I kinda never pushed through it)
    Grind the reps to get the flying achiev
    Run Hellfire LFR so I’m caught up on story
    Run Heroic Hellfire so I can get the Moose
    Run though all the old dungeons and raids (BC through MoP dungeons)
    Maybe grind my Legendary ring on my DK and Rogue.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
September 2015
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

