16
Sep
15

I finally got burned at the shipyard

Ever since the shipyard came out, I’ve been reading sob stories about people who failed on 95% shipyard missions and lost a ship.  I generally ignored these complaints as either (1) people who don’t understand that 95% is not 100%, or (2) people that want automatic success and can’t tolerate a little failure.

Maybe its karma, but I got my comeuppance today.

I failed a 96% missions and lost TWO epic ships.  I then switched to another character and failed a 93% mission and lost TWO more epic ships.  Two failures on 90%+ missions resulting in four lost ships.  Ouch.

I still stand by my opinion, though.  No whining.  I immediately bought four Shipyard Rush Orders and built four new ships.  They will be leveled to epic within a week or so.  Total set back is 2000 garrison resources, and having a couple of ships below epic level for a few days.

Yes, that does mean that my success chances will be slightly lowered while I level my ships.  Yes, it is possible that this will impact some other missions for a few days.  If I were in a terrific rush to get to a final goal, then might bug me.  I’m not that bothered.

Was it “fun”?  Of course failing isn’t fun on its own.  But a game that offers no risk isn’t fun, either.  The failing just makes the successes a little sweeter.

 


0 Responses to “I finally got burned at the shipyard”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
September 2015
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

