05
Mar
15

Still Lots To Do For Us Casuals

I see more and more people who stop logging in or even unsubscribe, claiming there is nothing for them to do.

I can see that, if you play a lot.  There is no game that can keep up with content for players who spend hours gaming almost every day.  However, for us casuals, there’s still a long list of things yet to be cracked.

I am full-blown casual now.  My available game time has dropped to only a few hours per week.  I set aside two nights to raid, but we only have enough guildies to raid about 50% of the time.  Even with OpenRaid we usually find ourselves short of tanks or healers.  On off-nights I get to log in about 1 out of 3 evenings, and then only for an hour or two.  Its enough to keep up with Garrisons and do some crafting/auctioning, and that’s it.

On my to do list:

  • finish normal mode Highmaul.  My guild is still at Ko’ragh.  Raiding one night a week, and that with an inconsistent raid team, does not make for quick progress.
  • do normal mode Blackrock Foundry.
  • continue the legendary questline.  I’m still collecting Abrogator Stones, so I’ve got a way to go before I’m caught up
  • Pet Battles – I have not yet unlocked my Level 3 Menagerie
  • Fishing – I have not yet unlocked my Level 3 Fishing Shack
  • Archaeology – have yet to touch this so far this expansion
  • Old raids – I intend on running old raids, specifically to get pet drops
  • Toys – this is a collection I’d like to work on
  • New in 6.1 – Jukebox.  I think this is neat, from a collectors point of view, and I’d like to track down the available music patterns

With the amount of time I play, this is probably a good 6 months or more worth of content.  I’m up to my ears in things to do.  I’m swamped.  I hope they delay future patches so I don’t get further behind.  I know that’s not a popular opinion among the more time-rich players, but I speak only on behalf of myself.


1 Response to “Still Lots To Do For Us Casuals”


  1. March 7, 2015 at 11:59 am

    Yes for me I feel I have so much stuff to do as well! I want to get my hands on some old raid drop mounts and I still have to get some reputation mounts from Mists. But then again I didn’t play for a year so.. then it makes sense haha. I really like your blog btw!


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
March 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,265,538 hits

