03
Nov
08

Ready for Northrend

Back in September I listed a bunch of goals I wanted to accomplish before the expansion. Now that I am done with them (or all the ones I can do, at least) and have done a few additional things, I am ready to kick back for the next ten days and relax.

My goals were:

1. Kill Magtheridon. We did this a few times before the patch.

2. Get my Champion of the Naaru title. Done.

3. Kill a T5 boss. The patch made this trivial. We blew through most of SSC without breaking a sweat.

4. Get either the Dragonspine Trophy or the Shard of Contempt. I got the DST on our last Gruul kill.

5. Try arena. This is the only one I didn’t do, and no one in my guild is doing arena right now so I doubt I’ll get to try this.

6. Do a trash pull in Hyjal, Black Temple, and Sunwell. We did better than trash pulls. Thanks to the power of patch 3.0.2, we have killed three bosses in Hyjal and now two bosses in Black Temple. Maybe we won’t try Sunwell, but I still feel like I’ve accomplished more than I ever anticipated.

In addition to those listed goals, I leveled my shadow priest to 70 and maxed out his tailoring and herbalism.

Is there anything left to do?

  • One more weekend of raiding. Black Temple, Hyjal, or Sunwell. Hmmm.
  • Gold, gold, gold. Do dailies on three toons. Make lots of gold.
  • Two of my characters have their tradeskills maxed out. I should get my paladin’s engineering up to 375 (currently at 352). Not likely to happen. I hate engineering.
  • Run heroic MgT for the Shard of Contempt
  • One more BM run to get to exalted with KoT, and I will finish the 10 exalted factions achievement
  • Gather mats for some quick points in tradeskills once I can go past 375
  • Maybe take a few nights off 🙂
3 Responses to “Ready for Northrend”


  1. November 3, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    Congrats on the finished goals 🙂

    They are similar to mine, and I got them covered as well, even with the title, which I had the quest for before the patch and was awarded the title after 3.0.2. We were killing Mag earlier with no problems, but with the incoming patch it was hard to put 25 people together. Oh well, I got it, that’s what counts 😉

    And a little hint: apparently the WotLK profession recipes will start with 350 skill and easy to get mats from Northrend, so you don’t have to grind the materials before. Better to get more gold I think…

  2. November 6, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    I’d definitely go for the tradeskills / material gathering… who know what the resource economy is going to do when all those fresh new DK’s pick up tradeskills to powerlevel en-masse.

    As for gold, I would hope that the new dailies at level 80 return a nice chunk of cash so I myself am not really concerned with making some cash.

    I for one feel like levelling a few more chars and will try to position my characters so that they don’t hit outland together with all the dk’s and don’t hit northrend with all the current 70s.

    Large crowds seem to make everything more difficult and I rather avoid having to find over critters if at all possible.

  3. November 6, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    find == fight…

    spelling errors always come at inconvenient times 😛


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,271,054 hits

