05
Aug
08

I guess I need to quit my job now

My summer vacation is winding to a close. Its time to start reprioritizing, playing less WoW, and getting to bed earlier. I have a couple of days left to finish up my summer goals and start getting back on a regular work schedule.

AND THEN I GOT MY WotLK BETA INVITATION

First – that’s really cool.

Second – I go back to work in three days, so now I’ll have to split my limited play time between my regular game and the beta. I can’t just give up on the regular game since I am the guild master and I have my fingers on everything the guild does, and we are starting new 25 man content.

Hmmm… maybe I can take the first week back to work as a vacation week….

I copied my rogue and paladin over to the PvE beta realm, started the client download, and I hope to be able to log in there tonight.

3 Responses to “I guess I need to quit my job now”


  1. August 5, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    Y’know, every time I turn around this past week it seems like someone else in the blogosphere managed to get into the beta. Bleh! Congratulations to you!

  2. August 5, 2008 at 10:17 pm

    Wow, nice! I’m jealous :>

  3. 3 Amar
    August 7, 2008 at 1:58 pm

    But who will host Brain Bowl if you quit!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,278,050 hits

