23
Apr
08

A Day Off

I took the day off from WoW yesterday. We decided to watch Cloverfield on our new big screen TV. (I really like this movie, but it loses a great deal of its impact on a small screen, so if you watch it make sure to see it on as large a TV as you can find).

When I decided not to play for the day, I realized that I had not missed a day of WoW in weeks, as far as I could remember. The SSO dailies always give me something to do. My alt is still slowly moving toward 70 and will need gold for a flying mount once he gets there. There’s always something that makes me log on.

More importantly, as the Guild Leader of a guild that is in trouble, every day I don’t log on is a day where I could miss something important. Maybe an officer /gquit to go to a raiding guild. Maybe another guild tried to contact me about merging and I missed it.

I’m actually nervous when I’m not logged on. I guess that makes me (a) neurotic or (b) a control freak. Or both. I’m looking forward to being in a situation where I don’t have to worry so much about a game. Whether my guild disbands or we merge and I have a lesser role in leadership, it will actually be a weight off of my shoulders.

0 Responses to “A Day Off”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,271,856 hits

