22
Feb
08

Badges – Spend or Save?

Badge of JusticeEveryone has heard the upcoming patch news, I am sure. There are many new Badge of Justice rewards waiting for us, some equivalent to T6 gear. The cost is high if you are not in a guild that clears Kara weekly. Since I’m not raiding right now, running heroics as often as I do right now (which is not that often), it would take me nearly two months to save up 100 Badges.

At the moment I almost have the 50 Badges I need to get my Searing Sunblade. I am faced with the big question. Do I buy the Sunblade, and start again at zero Badges? Or do I forego the Sunblade and keep those Badges as a start toward the new patch gear?

I have always been of the opinion that you get gear now because the improved stats will make it easier to get even better gear later. I had this debate with myself when I first started going into Karazhan – buy the Choker of Vile Intent now, or wait until the Worgen Claw Necklace drops from Attumen? For me, that was a no brainer – I bought the Choker. I figured that having the improved dps right at that time was the important thing. (note: it was a good choice, because the Worgen Claw Necklace has never dropped for my Kara group)

So I am leaning toward buying the Sunblade now, and hoping that my increased dps will help make it easier and faster to accumulate Badges in the future.

Agree? Disagree?

Besides – I’m not a gear freak. I like to play the game for fun, not to get top end gear. I don’t really care that much if I have T4, T6, or T25 gear as long as I am having fun each time I log on.

0 Responses to “Badges – Spend or Save?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 100 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 92 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 91 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 100 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 100 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,273,369 hits

