14
Dec
12

So Much Left To Do

When MoP released, I had a lot of free time and I played quite a bit.  As the weeks have passed, I’ve found myself with less and less available playtime.  As such, I have had to pick and choose what parts of the game I would focus on.

Two and a half months after release, I’m surprised at how little I have done in the game.  Blizzard wasn’t kidding when they gave us a lot of options to keep us busy.

What I have done:

  • leveled two characters to 90
  • got my main to Revered with Klaxxi and Golden Lotus
  • got to Exalted with the Tillers
  • maxed professions on most of my characters
  • ran heroics on my two 90s until I was geared enough to start raiding on both characters
  • Gotten to Rank 2 in the Brawler’s Guild
  • made a lot of gold on the auction house

What I have not done:

  • made a Pandaren character
  • tried a monk
  • worked on August Celestials or Shado-Pan factions
  • worked on the new dailies introduced in the last patch
  • any dailies at all on my alt
  • pet battles (my highest level pet is 10)
  • Cloud Serpent rep
  • Lorewalker rep
  • killed rare elites in Pandaria
  • any LFR at all

I prefer not to do LFR until I have experienced the fights with my regular raid group.  That’s a choice I make for my own personal enjoyment of the game.  However, I think I might have to forego that philosophy in order to gear up, since we’re progressing very slowly.

It was leveling the 2nd character that really cut into my playtime.  I had intended on doing all of the factions and achievements and such to completion on my rogue main.  When our raid team came up short a healer, I had to devote a lot of time to leveling and gearing my resto druid alt.  That cut into my time for all the optional activities.

All along I have said that that I was in no rush.  I expect there to be long periods of downtime in the game where I have nothing to do, and during those times I can catch up on factions and pets etc..  However, content has been coming out faster than I expected.  Can Blizzard keep this up?  If so, then I may not get caught up until the end of the MoP cycle.  Hopefully I’ll have playtime during the holidays to make a dent in that “to do” list.

0 Responses to “So Much Left To Do”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,209,701 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

