12
Oct
12

Ding!

It took me sixteen days, but I finally got my main to the level cap.  I wasn’t at all in a rush (obviously).  I did start to feel a little self-conscious for the past few days since so many of my guildmates were at level 90, so I focused completely on my main this week.

I’m a little disappointed that the leveling process didn’t get me to all of the zones.  I’m only partway through Townlong Steppes, and I have not set foot into Dread Wastes.  As a completionist, I still want to quest through those zones and see the storylines, but at the same time I’m not sure how I’ll find time to do that along with all of my other new activities.

Has anyone else had trouble with bag space in this expansion?  I have been fighting to keep open spots in my bags for quest items and rewards.  One problem is that there are so many trinkets as quest rewards, and they are so varied that its hard to tell which ones are good.  I have a ton of trinkets in my bags.

I still haven’t replaced my legendary daggers.  I’ve had daggers that are close, but the frequent proc on the daggers keeps them as a solid choice.  Also, batwings.

I have run all the available dungeons from 85-89.  I have led in overall dps in every run, so I know that rogue damage is holding up pretty well.  I’ve had some push from mages and ret pallies, especially in AoE heavy fights.  No one can touch me on single-target, though.

My project for this weekend: plan out the reps that I will work on first.  Figure out which dungeons have good gear upgrades.  Finish leveling my cooking and fishing.  Do some pet battles.

7 Responses to “Ding!”


  1. October 12, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    Regarding trinkets, I just went with good enough and threw the rest in the trash.

    Also, your friendly neighborhood engineer can craft you a custom 450 trinket, with your choice of 600 to 3 secondary stats (no agi), pretty cheaply too. Ghost Iron Dragonling.

  2. October 12, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    Congrats on 90. I too had bag space problems. I was so happy to do a thorough cleaning and free up 30 slots only to find them get filled with cooking ingredients. And yeah, trinkets, blizzard came through this time and gave us plenty of options. However you do still have time to farm Direbrew for the updated Chromium Coaster trinket for a quick iLvl 470.

  3. October 13, 2012 at 12:29 am

    I had bag space issues too, especially from all the food that dropped. Admittedly I always have space issues since I insist on running around with weird gear, profession items and things I picked up five years ago, but everything that was handed to me while questing didn’t exactly make things easier. I think I’m a wow-hoarder.. Grats on ding!

  4. 4 Animalfarm
    October 14, 2012 at 9:56 am

    Keep an eye on the grey item “trash” alot of it is worth some nice gold

  5. October 15, 2012 at 2:08 am

    The catch is that you don’t have to pick your reps, they’re selected for you.

    Golden Lotus and Klaxxi are the only two major reps available at first, you can’t work on Shado-Pan or August Celestials until you’re revered with the Golden Lotus.

    • October 15, 2012 at 7:36 am

      Very true. Although there are also Tillers and Anglers and Lorewalkers for non-raiding purposes.

      I like that I’m pretty well into Klaxxi rep just from questing out the Dread Wastes – although that was a conscious choice since I had hit 90 before doing much in that zone.

      Unfortunately, I’m still Neutral with Golden Lotus. I left the Vale of Eternal Blossoms unfinished to do the Dread Wastes. Time to go back and quest out that zone.

  6. 7 Zandt
    October 25, 2012 at 10:22 am

    Grats on 90! I myself just reached 90 this past weekend. I agree on the lack of bag space. I’m not even sure what’s causing it, maybe just a lot of unstackable grays? I made a macro that sells all grays with the click of a button – so much easier. But I still feel like I’m running out of bag space so soon. Not to mention my quest log is always full due to the amount of dailies I’m doing. I probably shouldn’t accept them all at once, huh?


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,205,265 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

