30
Mar
12

I’m going into MoP completely in the dark

As soon as I said that I was in the beta, I had people asking me about preferred talents, and which features I planned to check out first.

Interesting  thing.  I have no idea.  I don’t even know what’s available.  I have done virtually no preparation for MoP.

My WoW time has decreased as my kids have gotten older.  I’ve had to give up some of my peripheral WoW-related activities.  Blogging, for example, has largely been ignored.  Also, doing advance research on expansion talents that may change 10 times before release is an activity that never materialized.

When I got the beta invite I was tempted to hurry up and cram in all the research I could while the client downloaded.  Then I changed my mind.  I decided to go in pretty much blind and see how that changed my perception.

I’ll let you know as things catch my eye.

1 Response to “I’m going into MoP completely in the dark”


  1. March 31, 2012 at 12:35 am

    I know how it is. Blogging? My blog needs a good dusting, especially since I got the money to play WoW again. Something about this game just keeps me from turning it off after my main goal for the night is complete.

    I went in blindly, rolled a panda gal named Fauxy, and am taking screenies and doing the quests halfheartedly while exploring. Hubby had an idea to roll an undead monk next. Think I may let him :)


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,199,052 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

