20
Feb
12

Mission Accomplished

I got into the gold-making groove a bit late.  It was only at the end of Wrath/start of Cata that I began trying to really ramp up my income.  As such, my goals were modest.  I was excited when I first broke 50,000 gold back at the end of Wrath, almost entirely through inscription.

When Cata dropped back in late 2010 I started pushing my jewelcrafting.  For the past year I’ve been focusing on making blue quality gems and mass-producing glyphs.  Its only in the past few months that I expanded to include some Darkmoon cards and the “saronite shuffle”.  Well, this weekend I finally reached my goal…

I know that for a lot of hardcore gold makers, the ultimate goal is a cool million.  However, with the gold flow tailing off lately that’s never really been an option for me.  Still 500k gold puts me safely in the 1% of WoW players.

Suddenly I have a lot of free time on my hands.  I’m going to take a few weeks off from the glyph posting grind, which is by far the most time-consuming (and most lucrative) part of my gold making.  Also, I think I’ll actually spend some gold now.  My alts still need epic flying, and I never did buy the Traveler’s Tundra Mammoth.

In about a month I’ll start thinking about stockpiling for the next expansion.  For now, its time for a nice vacation.

3 Responses to “Mission Accomplished”


  1. February 21, 2012 at 12:57 am

    Gratz Din! You should include a link for low interest loans on your site. :P

  2. February 21, 2012 at 2:20 am

    Grats! If you need a job, I bet China will hire you pretty quickly…


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,209,613 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

