04
Feb
12

Mogged

I finally got around to transmogrifying my gear.

I really wasn’t in a hurry to do this.  I liked the Firelands/Dragon Soul gear and I didn’t feel a tremendous need to change its appearance.  Still, I figured that there was probably some room for improvement.

I originally thought I’d go with the standard rogue-ninja-all-in-black look.  I crafted a ‘mogging set based on the Nightscape pieces.  I added a few other items to fill out the set and and the change.  It was… dull.  Flat black with no flair and way too cliche.

So, back to the drawing board.  I have almost the full Bloodfang and Slayers sets in my bank, so I considered those.  I decided that I didn’t want to wear one of the tier sets, and that I needed something more interesting.  After thinking it over, I realized that I didn’t really like red as a rogue color.

After a lot of thinking and browsing armor pieces online, I decided to use a recolor of the Bloodfang set made up of individual pieces that drop throughout Karazhan.  It only took a few runs to get most of the pieces.  I have almost a complete set.  Here’s how I look right now:

I’m still missing a couple of matching pieces but the ones I have don’t look too terrible.

Here’s the rundown of what I have:

I’m missing the bracers, belt, and boots that drop in Karazhan.  More Kara clears for me!

I like the look.  Its dark, which is rogue-ish, but not black.  The shoulders are eye-catching but not excessive.  I like the way Illidan’s blindfold goes with the rest of the gear.

I have not yet done anything with my daggers.  That’s not too important to me.  Whatever daggers I have will primarily show the enchant effect so you don’t see much of the dagger, anyway.

8 Responses to “Mogged”


  1. February 4, 2012 at 8:44 am

    Looking good :) /flirt

  2. 2 Ringa69
    February 6, 2012 at 6:45 am

    A good addon for transmog is called “Mogit” I highly recommend it.

  3. February 9, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    Looks good my rogue just hit 85 did that to my shadowblade pauldrons

  4. 4 Wraithstrike
    February 9, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    Use to Black Bloodfang helm the drops off High King Mulgar (the miniboss before Gruul), it looks better that Sargeras blindfold. GL with Edgewalkers, took 8 runs for those to drop for me, hope you have better luck.

    I use Bloodfang for PVE and did the black Bloodfang set you’re working on for my PvP set.

  5. February 12, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    Just changed from T-11 to these. :)

  6. 6 Ben Dover
    February 20, 2012 at 7:15 pm

    I got myself the Opportunist’s set for my Worgen Rogue. No Helmet showing, since I think Worgen look the best with the fangs showing. Had to think a bit about where to get a good belt and boots to match it. After some research came up with the Highlanders Leather Girdle and boots from the old World PvP vendor in Arathi Highlands. Looks pretty mean and functional for a trained assassin, with the black, grey and red on it.

  7. 7 Wintermute
    February 29, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    Valorous Bonescythe set, the 25-man Naxx set. So glad I kept mine! Black and mean-looking.

    The shoulders, with the spikes made out of daggers pushed through, are great. As is the artwork and level of detail you don’t see in armor anymore.

    • 8 Hattorihanzo (Staghelm)
      February 29, 2012 at 7:25 pm

      And for a belt, I used the Nimble Climber’s Belt off the Crazy Cat Lady in Uldy. Boots, the Nyn’jah’s Tabi Boots from the first badge vendor, G’eras in Shatt.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,700 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

