21
Sep
11

Rogue legendary… meh

Big news from patch 4.3 is the upcoming legendary dagger set for rogues.

As a long-time rogue player and blogger, I guess this is where I am supposed to gush on and on about how cool it is.

Meh.

Let me tell you the most important thing I know about legendaries.  I don’t have one.  Six years of playing with hundreds of days of /played time and I haven’t even sniffed one.

Presumably the legendary will be obtained in a manner along the lines of the Ulduar, Icecrown Citadel, and Firelands legendaries.  In these, there was a long questline followed by collecting a series of drops from raid bosses.

Even though we completed the content when it was current, my guild never got close to completing either the Ulduar or ICC legendaries.  We’re not close to getting the Firelands one, either.

On top of that, I’ve run Black Temple and Sunwell a number of times and have not seen the drop-chance legendaries, either.

So if you ask me if I am excited about the legendary daggers, I’ll say no.  Legendaries aren’t for casual players.  Unless the method of acquisition is very different than expected, 95% of the playerbase has no real chance at getting a legendary dagger.  I’m not complaining – that’s how you keep a legendary weapon rare and special.  I’m just saying that I’m not part of the small group of players that can get it.

Maybe I’ll see one in Stormwind sometime.

3 Responses to “Rogue legendary… meh”


  1. 3 Wraithstrike
    September 26, 2011 at 8:12 am

    Ya….I wont be seeing them either :0(


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,215,103 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

