11
Mar
11

Sen’jin (US) – an interesting place

I play on the Sen’jin (US) server.  How did I end up there?  When I logged into the game the first time it was the suggested realm.  Even though its on U.S. Central Time and I’m Eastern Time (an hour different) its been a nice place for me to play and raid with awesome people.

A couple of years ago, Premonition moved to my server.  If you don’t know who that is, they are the top U.S. PvE guild.  With them on my server, all the other guilds are playing for 2nd place.  No one can touch them when it comes to progression.

Also on my server is Stoneybaby.  He’s a well-known shaman who writes for WoW Insider, formerly ran the Big Hit Box web site, and now runs the Big Crits guild / reality web show.

Who knew that this would become such a popular place?  I suppose that its like growing up in a small town, only to find later that all the yuppies want to move in and the property values go up and suddenly there is a Starbucks on every corner.  Wasn’t there an episode of South Park like that?

It makes you think – what else goes on on your server that you have no idea about.  What celebrities (RL or WoW) are there?  What amazing things go on that you have no idea about?  Wouldn’t it be nice if each realm had a newsletter that let you know what was happening?

 

8 Responses to “Sen’jin (US) – an interesting place”


  1. March 11, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    I keep forgetting Stoneybaby is around. I’ve seen him from time to time. I think I even ended up running a dungeon with him once (though I could be totally wrong about that). I just keep forgetting it’s him and not a fan…

  2. 3 nostalgeek
    March 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    I’m on Ravenholdt and I don’t know of any celebrities there but the people are great.

  3. March 11, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Hmmmm. I go to Alleria U.S. and Premonition becomes awesome. I transfer back to Sen’jin and Premonition follows shortly thereafter. Coincidence? LOL… yeah.

  4. 6 ringa69
    March 15, 2011 at 7:41 am

    My toons live on aman’thul-US (oceanic) and the people on there are just plain stupid most days. Its an alliance heavy server (about 7 alliance to 1 horde), and because I play horde side there are so may trolls from alliance side its not funny any more. People actually complain about how the server sucks and they are playing on the server. We are not the most progressed server in the world (only a few guilds on both alliance and horde) have killed all bosses on normal mode (my guild is 9/12, last bosses left to go) and I think the best is at 2/12 Heroic.

    I have played on this server ever since I started, all my friends play on this server. I don’t really feel the need to change. If you can find a nice guild with some good people in it you can play wow without having to care about the “stupid” people complaining about the server and the players on it in trade.

    Overall I am quite content to stay on Aman’thul-US at the moment, my guild is good and my buddies are still playing. If this ever changes though, server transfer may be on the cards.

    p.s. I have started other toons on other servers, but the trade chat on this server is just terrible compared to the others I saw on the other realms.

    p.p.s also there is zero chance there is anybody of note on this server… the closest I came to anybody of interest was a LFG dungeon finder with some people from the guild “cuties only”.

  5. 7 roguehard
    March 15, 2011 at 5:28 pm

    Nice, I’ve been reading this blog via my iphone for awhile now, kinda nice to see some Sen’jin love. I have two brothers, a brother in law, and some close friends on this server, not to mention the new friends I’ve made via my guild.

  6. 8 Roguehard
    March 28, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    BTW, roguehard is an alliance “rogue only”* channel, just interested in finding out if there is a horde version.

    *not that anyone can’t join


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,205,614 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

