28
Jun
10

RealID lets me play horde

As a GM, I tend to be very interested in the goings-on within my guild.  For that reason, whenever I am online I try to be on a toon that is in the guild.  It makes me visible so that the newer players can see that the leadership has a presence.  It lets me get involved in heroics or raids that get thrown together.  It keeps me available for questions and to solve problems as they arise.

For this reason, I barely play my horde character.  It always feels like I am avoiding my guild when I play him. I don’t check email or IM or Facebook when I am playing WoW because my computer is older, so I don’t want that stuff running in the background slowing things down.  When I am on my horde toon I am truly out-of-touch with the guild.

Now, with the RealID connection to the other officers, I know that they can get in touch with me if something pops up.  I’m not really “hiding” when I play horde.

The downside is that I’m not planning to let just everyone know my RealID info.  I’m restricting it to my close in-game friends.  I hope that I don’t hurt too many feelings if I refuse some RealID requests.

4 Responses to “RealID lets me play horde”


  1. June 29, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Din this is going to sound REALLY silly but this is forever a noob….

    What’s the link to sign up for realid

    • June 29, 2010 at 2:37 pm

      The way you put up a Realid thing. Is go into your friends list. And type said persons email. Then they accept the invite. And you get to be a stalkerbot to said person (Thats my word shh)

  2. June 29, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    Oh so I have to give you my address? Okay that makes sense. I thought I had to enable something. Go update your blog.

  3. June 30, 2010 at 12:36 am

    Yeah, it’s pretty cool for sure. I’m curious to see if server changes slow down with this feature, as far as people hopping to be with RL friends. Interesting stuff.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,980 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

