10
Jun
10

Guild O’ Blogs

What do a whole lot of WoW know-it-alls do with their spare time?  Apparently, they write blogs.

Two more blogs have hit the interwebs from my esteemed group of guildies.  Our do-it-all ret pally has been writing Dwarven Light and our meter-topping hunter (huntress?) is sharing her wisdom at Shot and Awe.

Add that to the previously established blogs at Primal Precision and I Be a Tree, plus The Mage’s Den (which is inactive now while Real Life has a hold of the author).  That’s six WoW-bloggers in my guild.

Between these six players, there are a combined sixteen nineteen level 80 characters.  They include 3 feral druids, resto/enh shaman, resto/ele shaman, a resto druid, 2 paladin tanks, ret/holy paladin, 2 DK tanks, arcane mage, 2 MM hunters, 2 warlocks, a holy priest, a disc priest, and a mutilate rogue.  Two of these players have raided since vanilla, and two others played extensively that far back.  The other two have played and raided since BC.

My guild is a fountain of knowledge.  Ask a question in guild chat and someone will know the answer.

12 Responses to “Guild O’ Blogs”


  1. June 10, 2010 at 9:34 am

    19, actually. You missed the two Locks and another MM Hunter. And I think one of those Ferals is going back to Balance, as he now has the DK tank instead.

    And no Warrior love on the list. Not for lack of effort on my part though. All 3 I’ve started have failed to get past 15. Though I have a Tauren Warrior I played for a Saturday a few weeks ago and I was actually enjoying it…

    I feel like such a slacker. Most of you are at 3 80’s. Arg’s at 5. I’m sitting at 2. Though my Shadow Priest (72) is going to get there sooner than later, and there’s a slim chance my DK (78) will as well.

    Then again, I’ve spent ungodly amounts of time accumulating some of the extremely grindy achievements.

    • June 10, 2010 at 4:05 pm

      Darn, I always forget warlocks. Maybe because they are usually dead when I run with them :)

      I’ve never even started a warrior. I tend to play classes that are underrepresented. Despite appearances, warriors are still one of the most played classes in WoW. And I’ve already got a tank class and melee dps class.

  2. June 10, 2010 at 11:22 am

    I refuse to admit my age or how many 80s I really have.

  3. 4 Hamacus
    June 10, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Okay enough already! I am starting a blog as it appears to be a guild requirement…LOL. As does multiple 80’s. Details to follow.

  4. 5 Hamacus
    June 10, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    P.S.
    Have a name. Ham & Cheese. What do you think?

  5. 9 Aellkynne
    June 10, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Ham, I think that “Ham and Cheese” is awesome!! Go for it and join the club. lol…I’m not..I’ll just read I be a tree.

  6. June 10, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    First off. Want to say thanks for putting my blog out there Din =P Guess I need to actually write useful stuff on it then. Eh? 2nd. I do also have a Mage. Going to admit that. But I actually have been pvping on him more than PvE nowadays. So he doesnt count =)


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,726 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

