04
Jun
10

What Have I Been Doing?

I’m in somewhat of a slow phase in my WoW-playing.  I’m still playing.  Quite a lot, actually.  But the game no longer requires the attention it used to.  I haven’t written on my blog or even read any other blogs in a couple of weeks.  I’m not striving for any particular gear upgrades.  I have no immediate goals.

What’s caught my interest now is making gold in the auction house.

My latest alt is now at level 77.  I maxed his inscription skill.  I’ve read online that you can make a lot of gold with inscription.  You know what?  Its true.

The income from inscription comes from volume of sales.  Right now I am listing about 200-300 glyphs per day, which is nothing compared to the real power sellers.  I check back a couple of times every day and cancel-repost where I have been undercut.  At the moment this is netting me around 300-400g per day, but I still don’t have nearly all of the glyph patterns.  As I get more glyphs I’ll list more and (presumably) make more gold.  Except that herb prices have spiked, so that will cut into my margins.

I spend so much time on my alt and my bank toon that I’ve let my rogue performance slip.  I haven’t been doing damage up to my usual standards in our raids.  I need to get it together because we’re trying to finish ICC 10 before our main tank lets his account lapse.

I finally got some time in on Sindragosa yesterday.  It was the first time I had been in on serious attempts at her.  We got her to 15% but we don’t have the rhythm of the last phase down yet.

Note:  if you hit Killing Spree just as Sindragosa lifts off for her air phase, you follow her up into the air as you attack her.  Then you fall and you’re far out of position for ice blocks.  The more you know…

I guess I can start my work on Loremaster.  Its mindless, and should take up my free time this summer.

7 Responses to “What Have I Been Doing?”


  1. June 4, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    Must be a rogue thing, Azucar has a love of AH games as well.

  2. June 5, 2010 at 4:30 am

    My glyph market share is crashing, at least 30g for a stack of any herb (gone are the days of 10-12g deadnettle or 8g adder’s tongue :( ) and somehow the main sellers keep selling for below 3g.

    And what you’re experiencing is probably pre-expansion depression. My condolences :(

  3. June 6, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I’m still finding some herbs below 13g per stack, but not in the quantities that I need. If herb prices keep climbing I may have to switch to herb farming.

  4. 4 Stonedrake
    June 7, 2010 at 1:47 am

    Is that 300-400g NET or GROSS?

  5. June 7, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    “Note: if you hit Killing Spree just as Sindragosa lifts off for her air phase, you follow her up into the air as you attack her. Then you fall and you’re far out of position for ice blocks. The more you know…”

    Interesting side note: if you ever find yourself in EoE again, you can have fun with that, putting TotT on the tank and hitting that just in range on the pull. You’ll shoot up and feel like superman for 1.5 secs, lol.

    Same thing on my server. My DK is maxed out on inscription; nothing left to learn. Glyphs are saturated in the AH, and we’ve got the same issue on the herb prices (which sucks for cranking out cheap Potions of Speed, too).

    Summertime blues affect just about every guild that sits in the unique position of having organized, successful raids but who also sits on the cusp of casual. School’s out, vacation’s on, BBQ is much better in RL. A lot of folks take to hitting the alts this time of year.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,199,909 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

