22
Nov
09

Blog Milestone and Status

My blog reached 300,000 page views today according to WordPress’ internal counter.  I have no idea how many people actually view it through readers or otherwise – its not something I strive to track.

I’m glad that people continue to find the blog.  My goal to be informative about rogue issues, with some other WoW commentary thrown in.  My most popular posts have always been the guides – my guide to Hit Rating is the most viewed post, and my Karazhan and Naxx guides helped a lot of people get through those raids.

My posting has been sporadic lately.  I have little time to blog during the week, so I usually write posts over the weekend and publish them throughout the following week.  If I miss a weekend, then I have nothing to post for the entire following week, which accounts for the occasional long gaps between posts.

Also, the rogue class has had nothing happen in recent memory that evoked strong opinions.  We haven’t seen major mechanics changes in a long time.  Mutilate and Combat are very comparable in damage, so there’s no real controversy to stir up.

I’m not ready to retire yet, from the game or from blogging.  Even though I have spent more playtime on my tank in the past two weeks, I am still a rogue to the core.

Thanks for finding the blog.  I hope there’s something here that you find helpful.

5 Responses to “Blog Milestone and Status”


  1. 1 MegaMick
    November 22, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    I found your blog when I got invited to an ongoing Ulduar raid and I had no idea what to do. Googled it a long time ago, probably searched for something like Ulduar Rogue Guide or something, can’t remember. I usually read wowwiki or bosskillers for complete tactics, but I was in a hurry and needed something that focused on my Rogue. Your Ulduar guides were very nice and straightforward, and very fast to read. I read all the tactics during trash pulls, nobody bothered the idle rogue on trash. xD

    Now I got it on a reader and follow it whenever there’s a new entry. :3

  2. November 23, 2009 at 10:19 am

    I’m glad they were helpful. I’ll be sure to do new ones when Icecrown comes out.

  3. 3 Hamacus
    November 23, 2009 at 3:02 pm

    Woot and gratz! I know I have learned much at the feet of the master. Thanks and keep up the great work. :)

  4. 4 Rochmoninoff
    November 23, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    Congrats on the popular blog.

    BTW – there ARE changes coming in 3.3 –
    Currently rogues looking for every last bit of DPS oomph are weapon swapping (swapping out DP for IP/IP-mutilate or WP/WP-combat).
    The new changes to DP make weapon swapping useless and seem to buff rogue poison damage at the same time:
    Asssassination

    Improved Poisons now increases the chance to apply Deadly poison to your target by 4/8/12/16/20%. (Up from 2/4/6/8/10%)

    Poisons

    Deadly Poison now has an additional effect – Once stacked to 5 times, each application of Deadly Poison also causes the poison on the Rogue’s other weapon to apply.

  5. November 24, 2009 at 12:10 am

    Yeah, I saw all of that. See my post from a few days ago :)

    Still, none of those are major changes. They won’t require a change in spec, a change in attack rotation, or a change in playstyle, other than from the small percentage of rogues that were using weapon swapping add-ons.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,205,088 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

