21
Oct
09

Hallow’s Grind

I’m normally good about doing holiday achievements.  Its a fun sidetrack while I’m online for the times I’m not involved with anything.  We’ve now been doing the whole achievement thing for about a year – enough time for people to do the entire holiday circuit and get their violet proto-drakes.

I’m still missing a few holidays.  I didn’t do Children’s Week because I refused to do the PvP achievement.  I missed the Winter Veil achievements just because I wasn’t into achievements back in December and I didn’t find the Winter Veil activities to be fun.  And I skipped Hallow’s End completely.

Hallow’s End and the Love is in the Air achievement sets are the grindy-est.  Logging on every hour to trick-or-treat?  I have better things to do with my day.  Killing the Headless Horseman over and over and over and over to get a drop or two?  Yeah – not interested.

Last year when this came around, I quickly decided I wasn’t interested, and tuned out the entire holiday.  That means I didn’t even get enough of them done to make it tolerable this year.  Now I look at the list and I’m undecided if I want to be bothered.

I may or may not eventually get all of the holiday achievements.  If I do, I think Hallow’s End may not happen until 2010.

5 Responses to “Hallow’s Grind”


  1. 1 MegaMick
    October 21, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    Oooh how I hate achievements… xP

  2. 2 Ken
    October 21, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    No kidding. Masks anyone?

  3. 3 Hamacus
    October 21, 2009 at 3:33 pm

    I approve this message :)

  4. 4 Cheres
    October 30, 2009 at 12:53 pm

    I refuse to do the PvP part of children’s week too, but probably for different reasons :)


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,186,388 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

