06
Jan
09

Blocked!

As of today I can no longer access my blog from work, as it has been blocked by Websense. I do most of my blogging during breaks at work, so this is a problem.

I won’t use a proxy because my administration has threatened severe action against anyone who does so. That leaves me either blogging from home in the evenings or trying to move the site to a new domain that isn’t blocked.

Its possible that my already unpredictable postings will be a little less common while I work this out.

6 Responses to “Blocked!”


  1. 1 Pistolero
    January 6, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    First time comment, but I am sad to see that the postings will be fewer as you are one of the few blogs that are not blocked from my work =/ Either way, keep it up if you can, as I’ll still be stopping by and checking for updates.

  2. 2 NuNoob
    January 6, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    can you stack expertise to get around blocked websites? or only parried websites?

  3. 3 Garr
    January 7, 2009 at 7:26 am

    Why don’t you write the posts in notepad/whatever and then post them when you’re home?

  4. January 7, 2009 at 7:35 am

    @NuNoob – haha! That’s funny!

    @Garr – I’ll probably have to do that. Its a change in mindset… I don’t usually think about making blog entries once I get home, so I’ll have to get myself used to a new routine.

  5. January 7, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Can you post via email?

  6. 6 Warstory
    January 9, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    Whatever may come of your postings I just wanted to say thank you. Thanks for all your work making it easier for the rest of us noobs out there.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,212,882 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

