24
Mar
08

How does your guild use Vent?

I was surprised to find that a group of people who used to be in my guild stayed on Vent the whole time that they are playing. In fact, a couple of them have Vent open almost 24/7 so that they can hear when anyone logs on.

This is something I can’t really relate to. Its not that I am a hermit or a loner. Its just that I have always had my wife next to me when I played, so I have never needed company on Vent. I suppose if I were alone in a room when I was playing, I might have been more inclined to get on Vent for some chatter. Or I might just have turned on some music. I’m not sure.

I only log onto the Vent server for instance runs.  The rest of the time I talk to my wife and keep an ear on my kids.

Does your guild chat on Vent all the time? Or are you on Vent only during runs?

5 Responses to “How does your guild use Vent?”


  1. March 24, 2008 at 8:45 am

    My husband and I used to have Ventrilo on pretty much all the time. This was a real problem since, at the time, our computers were setup in the bedroom. ^_^

  2. March 24, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    I prefer to just use it for group runs.

  3. March 25, 2008 at 4:12 am

    I’m one really only to use it for group runs. I used to have it on quite a lot before I had kids but now I just don’t have the time! lol

  4. 4 Ziggy
    March 25, 2008 at 9:32 am

    I run our guild’s Vent server. Although I may not be in game 24/7, Vent is normally on. I don’t keep it on to hear when players log in, I keep that annoyance turned off. LOL I mainly do it because I can hear if I disconnect and can check to see if the server is down. If it is a server issue, I can fix it. =D

  5. March 25, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Rather than Ventrilo, a couple friends and I regularly chat on Skype. For one thing, it sounds better. For another, we’re usually grouped together doing quests or BGs.


Leave a Reply

Armory

Dinaer - 90 Assassination Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Derence - 90 Prot/Ret Paladin (US - Sen'Jin)
Metius - 90 Shadow Priest (US - Sen'Jin)
Liebnitz - 90 Arcane Mage (US - Sen'Jin)
Fastad - 90 Subtlety Rogue (US - Sen'Jin)
Darishin - 90 Resto/Balance Druid (US - Sen'Jin)
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Add to Technorati Favorites
website statistics








World of Warcraft™ and Blizzard Entertainment® are all trademarks or registered trademarks of Blizzard Entertainment in the United States and/or other countries. These terms and all related materials, logos, and images are copyright © Blizzard Entertainment. This site is in no way associated with Blizzard Entertainment®

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,838 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

